The Badger Region Student-Athlete Scholarship Committee will award $500 to up to five male and 10 female student athletes who participated with a Badger Region recognized-club during the 2022-23 club volleyball season. Winners can also be USAV coaches or officials who were seniors during the 2022-23 school year. The 2023 scholarship application is now open. Applications are due April 21.

2021-22 WINNERS:


  • Madeline Barton (RVA)
  • Emily Braun (Eclipse)
  • Taylor Brockmeier (Southwest)
  • Paige Broker (Eclipse)
  • Leila Ebeid (Adversity-WI)
  • Katelyn Kitsembel (RVA)
  • Vanessa Krueger (Wisconsin Ice)
  • Violet Lueck (Impact)
  • Abigail Proefrock (I AM)
  • Madelyn Weyda (MKE Sting)


  • Andrew Hoffman (RVA)
  • Zander Feudner (Southport)
  • Keegan Kearby (Southport)
  • Harrison Mills (Spike MKE)
  • Drew Wempner (Spike MKE)

2020-21 WINNERS:


  • Jordan Bergliln (Milwaukee Sting)
  • Brooke Bolwerk (FC Elite)
  • Jenna Graven (Eclipse)
  • Madelyn Hauer (NW Stars)
  • Sydney Lilienthal (Wisconsin Ice)
  • Ally Longden (Midwest Penguins)
  • Katie Palmer (River City
  • Rachel Pluta (Eclipse)
  • Kailyn Schillinger (Eau Claire Slam)
  • Joslyn Wolff (FC Elite)


  • Brad Frost (FVP)
  • Kellen Gonzales (Milwaukee Sting)
  • Eli Javier (RVA)
  • Eric Mueller (Motion)
  • Quinlan O’Brien (Southport)

2019-20 WINNERS:

  • Brooklyn Anderson (Wisconsin Premier)
  • Aubree Bucheger (One Wisconsin)
  • Claudia Buchholz (RVA)
  • Laura Cassidy (DePere Diggers)
  • Madeline Davis-Troller (Wisconsin Performance)
  • Elizabeth Fortune (Balance)
  • Madeline Hoch (Midwest Penguins)
  • Renee Michaels (South Shore Slam)
  • Maddie Rettler (Milwaukee Sting)
  • Emily Schliesman (Eclipse VBC)
  • Joshua Hoening (Southport VBC)
  • Colin Kenney (MVC)
  • Ethan Moll Hind (Madison Elite)
  • Avery Pohlman (MVC)
  • Jackson Van Engen (MVC)

2018-19 WINNERS:

  • Stephanie Bemman (One Wisconsin Door County)
  • Lauren Birschbach (Epic VBC)
  • Kalyn Lawrence (Acers)
  • Kalylee Lorincz (Milwaukee Sting)
  • Chloe Tome (USAV Beach Volleyball Player)
  • Joseph DeStefanis (MVC)
  • Andrew Ellingham (MVC)
  • Justin Loth (Milwaukee Coastal)
  • Benjamin Serb (RVA)
  • Travis Shore (Southport)

Scholarship candidate criteria and supplemental material requirements include:

  • Graduating high school senior in the year of application (students who graduate in winter will be eligible alongside students who graduate in the spring or summer)
  • No code of conduct violations
  • Student athlete is member of the Badger Region and is in good standing with the Badger Region Volleyball Association and his or her club
  • Submit a completed application form
  • Submit an acceptance letter from a college, university or other post-secondary academic institution. (To receive payment, proof of registration and enrollment in a post-secondary school will be required


FriscoMo apparel is also offering a $500 scholarship to one boy and one girl for going above and beyond in their community. Seniors can apply for the scholarship as part of the Badger Region scholarship (see above), but must also have donated their time a community service effort and be willing to mention it in their application.

2021-22 WINNERS

  • Girls: Taylor Raley (Madtown)
  • Boys: Aidan Van Epern (MVC)

2020-21 WINNERS

  • Girl: Anna Bohrer (Sting United Madison)
  • Boy: Cooper Polczinski (FVP)

2019-20 WINNERS

  • Girl: Lauren Glissendorf (Crossfire VBC)
  • Boy: AJ Hevrdejs (Spike Milwaukee)

2018-19 WINNERS

  • Girl: Kelsie Belfiori (Wisconsin Ice)
  • Boy: Marcus Van Hoof (Spike Milwaukee)